sin is not an issue

Is ‘sin’ something which haunts you?

Loading you with guilt.

Shame.

Entirely misplaced, i believe.

Often I get the impression, we need to please God by doing a bunch of wonderful ‘perfect’ things (and not doing a load of other imperfect things) – and then we’ll catch his eye and recieve some of his love.

This is not who God is.

Not the God I’ve come to know.

The God I share life with doesn’t do ‘conditional love’.

Would that have been his ‘style’ …

David

Moses

Peter – the people the Bible show us as very broken people who struggled to stay away from stuff which destroys and at other times are remembered as ‘heroes’ …

Not one of them would have caught God’s attention.

Perhaps, for God, it is not about us ‘being without sin’, but rather about us sharing life with him.

5 thoughts on “sin is not an issue

  1. Ek dink nie daar is so iets as sonde nie. Wat ons gedink het ons verstaan as sonde is in werklikheid ons eie “karma” (as ek die woord mag gebruik hier) wat ons aan moet werk (ons sondes vergewe en vry word van sonde).

    Wat jy insit, kry jy uit. Ons is almal hier vir n rede en al waarmee ons onsself besig behoort te hou is om uit te “figure” wat daardie rede is en te werk daaraan.

    ‘What gain is there if a man profits the entire world, but suffers the loss of his soul?” – Jesus

    Ons is nie hierdie fisiese liggame nie, ons is ons siele. Dis al wat ons het in hierdie lewe, dit is ons kosbaarste besitting. Behoort ons dit nie met als wat ons het op te pas nie?

  2. As my kinders ongehoorsaam is, gaan ek hulle nie verdoem nie! God se liefde is miljoene kere sterker vir my as Sy kind. Hy sal my nie verdoem nie.
    MAAR
    As my kinders my liefhet, sal hulle gehoorsaam WIL wees aan my. So moet my verhouding met my Hemelse Pa ook mos wees. Dit is my maatstaf…

Leave a Reply

