confessions of an insignificant African boy (5)

Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ is now available as an eBook in Amazon’s Kindle store.

All 22 chapters, revised & edited to enjoy as a single book.

Below is a sample of the fifth chapter.

It is my confession, originaly written so that my children could know of the faith living inside of me.

I hope it will inspire & challenge you to discover your own faith in new ways.

Link to Kindle Store
: Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy.

____________________

This is the fifth of 22 instalments which I am sharing with you over 22 days since 15/11/2010.  As a whole it is my confession.  What I believe.  It is written for my children.  Perhaps they would read it now, perhaps they would return to it in our time as I am waiting to be re-incarnated.  I would love your response, your questions and insights and apprehension for in that we would relate and I would become.

 

V

 

 

Let’s call my faith ‘Relationism’.

 

This is an appropriate name for my belief, I think.

 

By the same token, if you feel the need to call me anything, then call me a ‘Relationist’.

 

They can be ‘Christians’ practicing ‘Christianity’.

 

I will be a ‘Relationist’ living ‘Relationism’.

 

I like it.

 

It is a verb, not a noun.

 

It is a life, not a system or construct.

Get ‘Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ now.

One thought on “confessions of an insignificant African boy (5)

  1. I have only one problem with this. As soon as you give something a name, it becomes something that people can point at. Even though your name for it makes perfect sense…

    We don’t need to belong to any “category”, “institution”, or whatever you want to call it. Even though due to social conditioning, we are so used to this. Separativeness. A need to belong to something.

    We’re all one. We’re all one consciousness. Whatever you do as an individual manifestation of the greater consciousness is merely a contribution to the growing of the greater awareness. Can you think of any other reason for all this around us than the evolution of awareness/consciousness?

    I’ve tried, but to date have not been able to come up with a better answer.

    Changing the world starts by changing yourself. The world will be to you as you perceive it to be. Change your perception, change the world.

    Just imagine what you can do if you can now also put aside ego and self-identity and just be. Switch off the internal dialogue and perceive what is happening around you right now in the moment. Your whole reason for incarnating in this lifetime could become clear to you.

    Ok enough of my ranting for today. I feel a blog post coming on…

Leave a Reply

