confessions of an insignificant African boy (6)

Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ is now available as an eBook in Amazon’s Kindle store.

All 22 chapters, revised & edited to enjoy as a single book.

Below is a sample of the sixth chapter.

It is my confession, originaly written so that my children could know of the faith living inside of me.

I hope it will inspire & challenge you to discover your own faith in new ways.

Link to Kindle Store
: Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy.

____________________

This is the sixth of 22 instalments which I am sharing with you over 22 days since 15/11/2010.  As a whole it is my confession.  What I believe.  It is written for my children.  Perhaps they would read it now, perhaps they would return to it in our time as I am waiting to be re-incarnated.  I would love your response, your questions and insights and apprehension for in that we would relate and I would become.

VI

I believe God is the creator.

He was or existed before time and space, perhaps in a way that we cannot comprehend, for ‘time’ and ‘space’ is all we are familiar with.

I have no ‘proof’ of this, no certain knowledge – just belief.

And no, I don’t know.

Was there a big bang and evolutionary development?

I’m not a scientist & I don’t have enough facts.

I don’t think anyone has much more than speculation and theory or belief.

Even science of our day is conflicting in its belief and theory.

‘Knowledge’ is relative and those who ‘claim’ to have it may just be somewhat arrogant.

Or may even have ulterior motives.

I know this …

Get ‘Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ now.

2 thoughts on “confessions of an insignificant African boy (6)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention confessions of an insignificant African boy (6) « Sevencitys' Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. just think, what if just maybe, science and religion/spiritualism joined hands. if we think about it. the building blocks on this world, universe, macrocosm are atoms. if we look at the structure of an atom, does the same model not apply to our solar system and to the rest of the universe? man is the microcosm of the macrocosm.
    maybe we can get all the answers by journeying inward instead of trying to look for it on the outside?

Leave a Reply

