confessions of an insignificant African boy (10)

Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ is now available as an eBook in Amazon’s Kindle store.

All 22 chapters, revised & edited to enjoy as a single book.

Below is a sample of the tenth chapter.

It is my confession, originaly written so that my children could know of the faith living inside of me.

I hope it will inspire & challenge you to discover your own faith in new ways.

Link to Kindle Store
: Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy.

____________________

This is the tenth of 22 instalments which I am sharing with you over 22 days since 15/11/2010. As a whole it is my confession. What I believe. It is written for my children. Perhaps they would read it now, perhaps they would return to it in our time as I am waiting to be re-incarnated. I would love your response, your questions and insights and apprehension for in that we would relate and I would become.

X

He didn’t walk away or destroy it (us) to start over.

He decides to pursue.

Earnestly.

There are times, later in a chronological sense, I believe, when he desperately desires to destroy us & start over, but even then the destruction is not complete and the starting over is not a creating of something new and different.

It is more of a desire for cleansing.

Think of Noah and the Ark and the Flood.

Think of Moses on the mount convincing God not to destroy the Israelites.

A new experience requires a new response.

This is it for him.

He creates enmity between us & the fallen angel, cursing it & promising to destroy it, perhaps in a bit of jealousy.

After all, here was the angel who wanted to be like him and now this angel of all beings has …

Get ‘Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ now.

Leave a Reply

