confessions of an insignificant African boy (15)

Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ is now available as an eBook in Amazon’s Kindle store.

All 22 chapters, revised & edited to enjoy as a single book.

Below is a sample of the fifteenth chapter.

It is my confession, originaly written so that my children could know of the faith living inside of me.

I hope it will inspire & challenge you to discover your own faith in new ways.

Link to Kindle Store
: Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy.

____________________

This is the fifteenth of 22 instalments which I am sharing with you over 22 days since 15/11/2010. As a whole it is my confession. What I believe. It is written for my children. Perhaps they would read it now, perhaps they would return to it in our time as I am waiting to be re-incarnated. I would love your response, your questions and insights and apprehension for in that we would relate and I would become.

XV

I’ve learnt so much from my Zuko.

From our relate-tionship.

I did not ‘choose’ her and yet I did.

I was ‘drawn’ to her.

And she to me.

We were young.

I was working at whatever part-time employment I could get, which would enable me to afford and have time to study.

At that time she was done studying & ran her own antique furniture shop.

She was dating a friend of mine and I was dating another girl.

The four of us would go off on wondrous hikes in the mountains.

We would go to the movies.

We would spend weekends at the river.

For two years there was ‘nothing’ between Zuko and me.

Nothing romantic.

We were ‘just’ friends.

We talked.

We shared.

We did stuff together.

The stuff students do when they are young and discovering life.

Then one day I ‘noticed’ her.

Perhaps she came into such close proximity to me that I could …

Get ‘Confessions of an Insignificant African Boy‘ now.

Leave a Reply

